The Violet Fern

A Colorful Tale of a Garden in the Making

Uprooted, Root Bound

Leave a comment

Before moving here we lived in Maine where I left behind “a garden in the making” of three years and was just beginning to enjoy. We were blessed with lots of wildlife and scenic views. Oh, what I could have done with those two acres given more time! But, we made the choice to move to Northern NY to be closer to family and friends and a good choice it was. I now live in a village with a much smaller lot (as pictured in previous post) – oh, and a chain link fence – great, but consider it the best challenge – if I can create a garden here that attracts wildlife it will be quite an accomplishment! And here, we are blessed with an amazing community and nearby beautiful surroundings, family and friends. Here, I hope to stay and watch my garden grow and mature along with me.

Author: Kathy Sturr

Author of the Violet Fern blog, artist, and master gardener.

Thank you for joining me in the making of my garden!

