The Violet Fern

A Colorful Tale of a Garden in the Making

Seed Love

2 Comments

On Friday, February 8th, my view into the back garden looked like this:

That same day the mail arrived. In it, several padded envelopes addressed to moi. Seeds! More than that this year, Art Packs! I fell in love right then and there at my kitchen table with the beautifully, artfully packaged heirloom seeds from Hudson Valley. Yes, it’s love at first sight. Of course, I love all my seeds, but to have art and seed together is irresistible. I can’t wait to plant.

art packs

These tiny packages brightened that day of one of the “wintery-est” of winter storms so far. My heart is warm. My green thumb, itchy.

Author: Kathy Sturr

Cultivating art, growing soul, and creating plant-based food in the beautiful 1000 Islands, New York and Cedar Key, Old Florida.

2 thoughts on “Seed Love

  1. Kathy I had not ordered the art packs but see I must from now on…just gorgeous oh and yes the seeds and gardening too!!!

  2. I vote for the carrot kaleidoscope!

Thank you for joining me in the making of my garden!

