The Violet Fern

A Colorful Tale of a Garden in the Making

Gardening Fit to a T

8 Comments

I just designed my own “Save the Monarchs” tee and ordered one for myself. I am very pleased with the quality. It is one of my favorite shirts to garden in! Available online here: Organic Women’s T-Shirt (dark) Tees the Violet Fern if you are interested. I hope to design more garden-themed tees over the Winter months. I like to wear them while I work to promote gardening with a message, or just for fun. Other tees I love are Hudson Valley Seed’s Cicero tee “if you have a garden and a library, you have everything you need,” (they have a new one “garden stash“), and Mountain Rose’s “pesticides suck” tee (scroll way down). Nothing beats a great tee to garden in! Just a note though, I find organic tees to run very small so order a larger size than you normally wear.

Author: Kathy Sturr

Cultivating art, growing soul, and creating plant-based food in the beautiful 1000 Islands, New York and Cedar Key, Old Florida.

8 thoughts on “Gardening Fit to a T

  1. That is a really cute tee!

  2. That looks great!!! Love hem all:-) Good way to get the message out:-)

  3. I like the front with “milk” weed …now that is clever:-)

  4. I would like to get one for a friend or myself-where do I go?

  5. Okay I saw where to get them…how are the sizes:-) I want one!!!! Christmas present to myself-don’t you think!!!

Thank you for joining me in the making of my garden!

