The Violet Fern

A Colorful Tale of a Garden in the Making

Focused

3 Comments

No, I have not disappeared off the face of the earth, although there are some who believe I am from another planet. It’s just that we have officially entered “Mayhem.” I have actually been in mayhem mode since April, however. It was a mad, mad dash to leave “paradise” literally mopping the floors on our way out the door so that hopefully, vacationing folks, would enter and stay in a clean and comfortable place. It was no small feat to purchase a house and have it turn key ready in three months. Most of the walls were freshly painted, walls came down, bamboo flooring went in, furniture was shuffled out of one place into storage and then finally shuffled into our place. Artwork was sorted, selected, framed, hung. Some landscaping was attempted, irrigation systems installed. I am flattered when I run into someone here up North and they say I look well rested. I have to chuckle.

Untitled

Read more …

Author: Kathy Sturr

Author of the Violet Fern blog, artist, and master gardener.

3 thoughts on “Focused

  1. You moved very fast, Kathy. Is this your new home or a vacation place?

    • Hi Cynthia, yes, it was a fast transaction! It is both, a transition. It is a long term plan to move South and simply summer North. Sort of the opposite of what we are doing now, living here and wintering South. I miss it. It is such a cozy little place and I’m absolutely in love with the area. Thanks for asking!

Thank you for joining me in the making of my garden!

